info NEWS FALL 2011 downloads

Many new albums available; yes, I've been busy.

the jester of the aethyrs
| overtones and insinuations | an elefant man | a brief history of monsters | beyond the broken and the shells | masters and madness, esquire | maligned transmissions | likely to be eaten by a grue | the axle and the wheel | how to acquire the art of flying | orbits within orbits | the complicated attributes of the visible universe

Newest non-album material can be found at freejazzfromhell.com .

Available @amazon.com , iTunes , or direct no-charge download


beyond the broken and the shells (2011)

1 always been at war with... (4:47)
2 We waited (4:22)
3 against a nervous center (5:28)
4 an endless series of hobgoblins (3:30)
5 trapped in the lotion grotto (3:22)
6 in imperfect convergence (3:38)
7 beyond the broken and the shells (5:32)
8 five parsecs from rubble (4:39)
9 in these are mysteries (3:01)
10 on the verge of sleep (2:27)
11 it sings itself free (4:16)
13 not happy, not houses (5:50)
12 the color of the lighthouse (5:08)
14 satin skies in bloom (5:06)
15 bugs with standing (6:32)
16 drowning upright (3:43)
17 permanence in a wicked world (8:12)

Download full album (320k MP3, 173 mb, 79:24).

The music monkey has picked up full steam; I am now waking up with entire songs and titles and arrangements in my head.

I miss a few people that I used to play with as well; a few songs here are what I'd be doing with them in a perfect world if one existed.

And when that perfect world has emerged, my work here is done.

info   FURTKAMP.COM   downloads
Copyright 1992-2010, Robert Furtkamp. All tracks free to download, email rfurtkamp AT gmail.com for redistribution, video or other use, et cetera. All rights reserved. You're reading legalese. Yay you. No warranty expressed or implied, nor is there any written permission of Major League anything.