info NEWS FALL 2011 downloads

Many new albums available; yes, I've been busy.

the jester of the aethyrs
| overtones and insinuations | an elefant man | a brief history of monsters | beyond the broken and the shells | masters and madness, esquire | maligned transmissions | likely to be eaten by a grue | the axle and the wheel | how to acquire the art of flying | orbits within orbits | the complicated attributes of the visible universe

Newest non-album material can be found at freejazzfromhell.com .

Available @amazon.com , iTunes , or direct no-charge download

jester of the aethhyrs

an elefant man (2011)

1 aesthetics and failure (5:27)
2 dropout, wipeout, release (3:57)
3 baseline for minimum mean (5:03)
4 hell. breakfast. coming. (5:55)
5 a slog artifact (4:31)
6 is not free (4:39)
7 duck and cover and concealment (3:55)
8 an elefant man (3:50)
9 a return to photo matte days (8:10)
10 of the substance of the light (4:26)
11 mother's favorite mangler (5:41)
12 no emergencies in the cloud (4:58)

Download full album (320k MP3, 157 mb, 60:12)

Illness returns and flows; a constant. I have become a lumbering, crippled shadow physically of what I was. This is not pleasant material from a pleasant place; I have become not death, destroyer of worlds, but the Elefant tank, lumbering, easily knocked out, but packing a punch if you are foolish to enough to leave it be.

There is a beast with a trunk I barely recognize that has taken over my legs, and it will not let go.

This album is dedicated to shoes, ironically, how I miss you after years of hating them.

info   FURTKAMP.COM   downloads
Copyright 1992-2011, Robert Furtkamp. All tracks free to download, email rfurtkamp AT gmail.com for redistribution, video or other use, et cetera. All rights reserved. You're reading legalese. Yay you. No warranty expressed or implied, nor is there any written permission of Major League anything.