info NEWS FALL 2011 downloads

Many new albums available; yes, I've been busy.

the jester of the aethyrs
| overtones and insinuations | an elefant man | a brief history of monsters | beyond the broken and the shells | masters and madness, esquire | maligned transmissions | likely to be eaten by a grue | the axle and the wheel | how to acquire the art of flying | orbits within orbits | the complicated attributes of the visible universe

Newest non-album material can be found at freejazzfromhell.com .

Available @amazon.com , iTunes , or direct no-charge download


maligned transmissions (2011)

1 welcome home, he, mother of harlots (3:38)
2 a duet for creation (5:41)
3 on a field of future, baffled (5:07)
4 once and future is hermetic letterman (6:18)
5 behold! an august arcanum (4:38)
6 "civil defense!", the jester cries (3:14)
7 the day of your wrath (8:15)
8 mother, queen of death at rapture (3:43)
9 forgiveness and the father (3:42)

Download full album (320k MP3, 96 mb, 44:16)

The morning after civil defense warnings gone bad, in which everything can be gone in a flash, is no surprise to children of the nuclear age.

This is post-nuclear mysticism, a religious response to teetering on the brink of it all. I am the wave over Trinity; the shortwave squeal interrupted by the cough of Oppenheimer.

The holy writings of God for this generation may well be written in permanently-etched shadow from a momentary flicker of magnificence in the sky.

Until then, my God, how I shall love Thee.

info   FURTKAMP.COM   downloads
Copyright 1992-2010, Robert Furtkamp. All tracks free to download, email rfurtkamp AT gmail.com for redistribution, video or other use, et cetera. All rights reserved. You're reading legalese. Yay you. No warranty expressed or implied, nor is there any written permission of Major League anything.